First, we take Manhattan

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Is anyone reading this thing? Speak now or forever hold your peace.

I've come to the conclusion that soap opera's fry your brain. I don't have the data to back this assertion up, but I feel strong enough in my personal research, as it were, that the statement is true. Do you think I have a case against CBS?

The song 'Everybody Knows' by Leonard Cohen has been on constant replay in my brain all day. Just over and over. It's weird. I think it had something to do with watching our president on tv. Specifically the part that goes "Everybody knows the fight was fixed: the poor stay poor and the rich get rich, that's how it goes. Everybody knows." Why my subconscious brain would choose to associate this song with our fearless leader is anyone's guess.

Hmm.

It's very distressing to me how lazy I am. I could easily become one of those people that never leave their house. Lounge about in my tinkerbell pajamas all day, drinking water and swigging down B vitamins. Listening to the Go-Betweens on the stereo, wishing I was 21 again.

Scary.

I really feel the need to get unbelievably drunk.

But I can't.

I'd have to leave the house to get the booze and that will never do.



March 27, 2003 2:49 p.m.



prev|current|next