Compulsive

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I think I am suffering War Anxiety. I didn't sleep well last night and given the fact that I didn't even try to sleep until 1am... ergh. Not all pistons are firing today, I'm afraid.

Anyway- I woke up at around 5am, just riddled with anxiety. I couldn't figure out what made me wake up so I started thinking that something must have awoken me so therefore, something was not right in the night.

(this is how my brain works) So I started thinking about the Palo Verde Nuclear Power plant that is a mere 20 miles out of town and how someone had hit it and we were all about to die.

I never said I wasn't morbid.

My brain finally latched on to the fact that if something had happened we would either 1) be hearing the sirens or 2) not even be here to hear anything. This last thought was not comforting.

Needless to say I sort of gave up sleeping after that.

I think I'm just a big wimp.



March 21, 2003 1:40 p.m.



prev|current|next