Apple pie just won't do

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Ok. SO I'm not dying. Still hurts like a motherfucker.

I think that's the first time I have ever used that word and still it is not enough.

Words make me feel small sometimes. I get lost inside them, when they're from someone else. And I'm sad when they're over. Sometimes I want to reach through the screen and hug the person who just touched me with their thoughts. I want to say 'hey- it's okay' even though it probably isn't and even though I probably have no idea.

I guess it's the thought that counts.

I struggled out of bed this morning after sleeping off and on for about three hours and made it to Walgreens to buy Back medicine. Because the prescription painkillers I was taking ran out. The over the counter stuff actually works better, isn't that the rub? I still can't eat and had to force myself to eat a few pieces of chicken, a carrot and a piece of potato. My mom is supposed to bring me some cherry pie later because that's the only that sounds good right now and I'll probably take two bites and be done but, oh.. the sweet, tender juicy syrup of the cherries on my tongue... I'll live a lifetime in that moment.

I'm rambling, aren' I?

Being sick makes you not give a damn about what you prattle on about.



March 08, 2003 3:18 p.m.



prev|current|next