the simple life is complicated

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

It's a marvelous night for a moondance....

so why they hell am I here, stuck in front of a computer watching the wheels of the world turn?

"Things could be better, things could be worse

Because life can be charmed and cursed

There's fast, slow and stall... no reverse."

I've been asking myself what I want. And the truth is I don't know. That's always disheartening to realize about yourself.

There's this. And this. And that. And this again.

It's all swirly in front of me and I can't tell which way to go. Do I find a new job right away and save the money- get a house, a new car, a life? Or do I save and go to Scotland and England? Which one is more important to me? I haven't been out of work since... 1994. That's a long time ago. A part of me wants to see what I'll do with myself with no contraints around me...

Everything is so uncertain, all happening to you in a whirl, that's the beauty and the hurting, of living in a maybe world..."

Maybe I should just sleep on it.

Maybe I should live in denial.

Maybe I should grow up.

Maybe I should make a list, throw a dart

and do what it lands on.

Maybe I should go for that moondance...



February 20, 2003 7:51 p.m.



prev|current|next