it hits me in the shins

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You know, this whole trip and getting back and SLEEPING thing has really made me sort of block out the whole "it's a new year!" fanaticism that usually annoys the hell out of me. I haven't had a chance to feel blue or introspective about the dawning of a new year. It's sort of nice, actually. It's sort of scary because it'll hit me next week or something and I'll start feeling blue about something as insignificant as an untied shoelace and how it represents the chaos of my unfulfilled life.

You scoff, but really, I'm that melodramatic. Just ask my pillow.

My favorite part of driving back home the other day was when the sun set and the stars came out. There were so many! It's amazing how beautiful it is when you don't have city lights to obscure your view. I just laid back in the back seat, turned on my walkman and let the celestial canopy filter down into my thoughts. It was breathtaking. Almost made this city girl want to go camping.... Almost.

Ugh. Work tomorrow. Why can't the whole week be off for New Year's?? People have to cope, you know?? Big dumb stupid corporate world. Making people work. Bleh.

And on that note I bid you.. goodnight.



January 01, 2003 8:22 p.m.



prev|current|next