it goes at the end of sentence. not at the end of me.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I hate my period. I hate it I hate it I hate it. It's like death on legs to me. My death. My legs. I feel turned inside out. Wrenched from the side lines. Dipped in hot acid. Ow. I hate my period.

Bleh.

Men have no grasp on this whole period thing. Which is why, secretly down deep, I think us women harbor deep hatred of them. heh. Okay, I just read that line back and couldn't keep a straight face. But I do think the fact that we bleed once a month like clock work and they don't really is the basis for much whoo-haw between the sexes. Yeah. Biology is destiny and all that crap. Heh. Can you imagine President Bush taking a few days off for his time of the month? Bad enough he does it now just because he's a moron.

Actually I'd be pretty much a strong supporter of period-pay for women. I mean, we get a few scraps for Maternity why not for Menstraution? Not so much because I'm physically or mentally unable to deal with the world during my period but pretty much just because I don't want to. We're chemically the closest to being men right before our periods, our estrogen drops and our testosterone sores. No wonder most of us feel like crap. I say we use it to our advantage. Most guys already think we go crazy anyway. Why not really go the distance?! It's like the twinkie defence- I'm sorry I'm a bitch, my period made me do it. I mean, we'd know the real truth deep down. We should start using these sexist myths for us, not breaking them down!! yah!!

Oh look how far I've fallen from the tree. I used to be a women studies minor. hrumpf.

Don't mind me. It's just the blood drain.



2002-12-08 8:39 a.m.



prev|current|next