Consumer thy name is....Bluestarhalo

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Okay so after a BORING day at work, I then met my parents for a shopping experience. God. Color me geeky. (It was extra discount day at work- I was being uber-generous) Anyway, no major mishaps happened and I scored some seriously cool Star Wars lego pens and a seriously cool whirly-pop popcorn maker wherein I can now make my own gooey goodness kettle corn. Well, maybe not so gooey. But good, at any rate. After said shopping experience, which also included a stop at Cinnabon for some gooey good cinnastix and frosting (which I admit, I finished on my fingers)

we seperated and they went home and I traversed on to Best Buy, that mecca of all things geeky. (well, okay- maybe that's actually Radio Shack)

See I had this coupon for 10% off- up to five items. Dangerous thing, my friends. For here we have on one side-Bluestarhalo with extra money and on the other side we have Best Buy which offers everything her little capitalist heart could possibly desire. Who do think won?!

Anyway- almost 70 dollars poorer, me and my belongin's (yes. I say belongin's)braved our way across the parking lot and proceeded home where I listened to this mix cd I had made about a million years ago, back when my program actually worked) and did some serious JAM driving. No I do not mean driving while canning preserves. I do mean singing as loud as I possibly can to music that is as loud as I can possibly take it. When Poe's "I'm not a virgin, anymore" was followed by Velvet Undergrounds "Sweet Jane" I think I had a cargasm or something. I so rock.

And that, my friends, is a day in the life of a 31 year old single woman.

Rock on!

Now I must trudge on to work for mandatory overtime. With a headache the size of Texas.

eek. Just 18 more days.

18!

2002-12-07 6:22 a.m.



prev|current|next