a few paragraphs about nothing

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Wow it's Sunday afternoon and not one update on my buddy list. tut tut.

Wow. I really shouldn't spend time on the computer when I'm bored and have a little surplus of money. Eek.

As some of you know and hey, most of you probably don't, I'm a HUGE Nightmare Before Christmas fan. I collect it, to be more precise. "But Bluestarhalo," you're wondering.. "how can one collect a movie?" Well see, there's this little thing called E-bay. Actually, this HUGE thing called E-bay. Often referred to as the Evil Thing Called E-bay(or ETCEB for short). And sometimes, like in Disneyland, your dream can come true. (of course mine never has, but I throw a penny in the wishing well anyway) I've just discovered a whole new line of Nightmare Before Christmas items that I desperately, desperately want. Like I'm drooling for. And of course, now since I've seen, I want. Badly. I have a fairly big collection I've built up over the years...different Jack Skellington dolls, collectible figures from Disney (damn those cost a lot)PVC toys, mugs, stickers... you get the picture. But the thing I really want to be le piece de la resistance (imagine haughty french accent) is the NBC Snowglobe from a few years ago that I never got around to buying because, well, I couldn't convince myself to buy it. It's always the way. This wonderful globe lights up, plays "This is Halloween" and moves in three different layers around Jack imerging from the fountain. It's brilliant, basically. My little inner kid squeals with delight each time she sees it. Here's my quandry though, it's sort of expensive, not too outrageous yet, but it's up there. There is also another piece I want and it's brand new- a 15inch Jack Skellington Marionette that promises to be highly rare because they've only made 5000 of them. Most regular websites are already sold out of them. Of course ebay still has them listed (part of their evilness in its true form) at a slighted elavated price. I really want the Snowglobe but I also really want the marionette (the inner puppeteer in me weeps at the thought). I could get both, I'm not denying it, but I really couldn't live with myself for being so fretless with my money. I've always been proud of the fact that I've never really spent hourdes of money on my little collection/ obssession.

I've placed a bid on the marionette. It's actually less than the regular retail price, at the moment, which is good. But I've got my eye on the Snowglobe. Oh yes indeedy. I want it. I already have a place for it. But I still can't bring myself to buy it.

hmm.

a bit pathetic aren't I?

wow. for those of you still paying attention to my geek gab I thank you.

everyone have a great monday.

I wish I were the Pumpkin King.



2002-10-13 5:05 p.m.



prev|current|next