a return to friendly programming

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Red Dragon was good. Is it as good as Silence of the Lambs? hmm. Time will tell. Red Dragon did have some problems, but over all I thought it a nice addition to the Hannibal Lecter canon. Ed Norton is so cute sometimes I just want to hug him and take care of him. He can really turn on that little boy charm when he wants to. And Ralph Fiennes, even though he's a deranged killer psycho is quite foxy too with those blue eyes of his. Let us not forget Anthony Hopkins, who even though he is in his 60's, can still turn it on. That man does not look like he has aged a day since Silence of the Lambs. How does he do that?!

Before the movie while I was waiting for my friend to get off work I went to the book store. My original plan was to grab a book and sit in the cafe reading until it was time to meet her, but I ended up perusing the music area and listening to all the new releases on the listening boards (the greatest invention since the can opener, I swear). Now, I love Borders books and Music, but damn, are they expensive on cds. They wanted 18.99 for the one I wanted. Just a normal cd! Call me cheap, but man that is a lot for a little piece of plastic that just has 15 tracks. So, since there was a Best Buy right across the street guess what our heroine did? She went with the chicken.

(you know,she crossed the street!)

Prices being much more comfortable here in bargain land I ended up getting two cds for the price of one. Who can resist such a deal? I picked up the latest Chris Isaak and the new comedy album by Jimmy Fallon. Oh my god, I laughed so hard listening to it I almost wrecked my car. Funny stuff. And now I want to marry Jimmy Fallon, but that's one of those things I'll just keep to myself....

I think my allergies have exploded and my head feels like a truck hit it. eek.

Otherwise... happy saturday to all of you (yes, all 5 of you who read this thing). :)

Ps. I'm in denial about everything else. We'll see how long it lasts.



2002-10-05 8:09 a.m.



prev|current|next