looking for good costume ideas...

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

People are unfathomable sometimes. For instance, this girl at work. We were talking about Halloween and she got all huffy and puffy and said she didn't like it. Me being the curiosity seeker that I am timidly asked- "But why not? Who doesn't like Halloween?"

"It's the devil's holiday. That's why."

"I'm sorry.. the what?"

"The devil's holiday. It's not right and I don't believe in it."

"Oooooo-kay."

This from a woman who's had two kids out of wedlock and is currently living in sin with another man. Uh huh. Not that I give a damn about any of those things but it seems sort of funny for her to get all uppity about a holiday belonging to the devil, you know?

People are weird.



2002-09-25 5:33 a.m.



prev|current|next