new music makes me happy

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

In case anyone was thinking about getting it, the new ColdPlay album that came out Tuesday is friggin awesome! (direct quote) Really. These guys seem to have just ignored the sophmore jinx and put out a superb 2nd album. And it's just not more of the same, musically speaking they've matured a bit and are trying new things. The songs "God put A Smile on Your Face" and "The Scientist" are worth the price alone. There's not a bad song on the album and that's rare for me to say. And hell, any band that sings about cold fusion, space and stars is cool in my book.

I'm sort of tired today. Even though I went to bed early enough. I woke up about 3am though. It's muggy and hot- like it wants to rain, but it won't and so everything's just.. :sweat: bleh. Not good to sleep in.

I have to perk up though- tonight is my concert! I can't fall asleep during that! Well I could, but that would definitely be a waste of my 40+ dollars.

x <--stole this from StarsforArms.



2002-08-29 5:30 a.m.



prev|current|next