abstract station

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Stars are lonely things, you know. Because space is so cold. Icicles grow on our extremities and afterawhile, it's hard to tell where the ice ends and we begin. So we stay up there, sparkling, yet freezing to death of loneliness. It is only during the process of falling that a star feels any real warmth. The end result, of course, is the death of that star, but it is an amazing ride down, leaving a trail of sparks in its wake.

We allwantto fall, don't we? Even if we might not like the ending, it's still worth the price.

These things I tell myself. It gets me through these days of silence and melting walls.

Begin and end each day with beauty. It's all we have.



2002-08-18 1:35 a.m.



prev|current|next