in my next life, I want to be elfen

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Last night I dreamt of hobbits and elves. Old wizards and kings that traveled incognito. I was watching The Lord of the Rings obviously. But somewhere along the line I did actually drift off because in my version Boromir did not falter and he does not die. And Legolas decided to strip. (okay. I KNOW this last part was a dream.) And the King of the Elves started calling everyone "Mr. Anderson". And Liv Tyler wasn't there at all. Hmm.

Still it was sort of cool watching the movie while being half-conscious. It sort of added to the dreaminess of it all.

The last time I watched the movie (other than last night on dvd of course) was when it first opened way back when. I didn't go see it again. Didn't feel a need to. I'm weird like that sometimes. But re-watching it again I was struck by how good it was and how much it should have been best picture last year. Elijah Wood..wow. He really manages to convey the innocence of Frodo very well. And to watch that innocence fade as he sees friends die and creatures from depths unknown.. wow. I think they couldn't of found a better Frodo, to be honest. And Ian McKellan as Gandalf? Forgettaboutit. He's the man.

Wow. I really don't want to go to work today. I just want to stay home and watch my movies.

Imagine that.



2002-08-08 5:50 a.m.



prev|current|next