as if.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I hate to sound like a broken record but yeah.. this quote just tempered my frustration at all things media and stupid all the more.. In an article about the surprising trend of women dating younger men:

"The Suffragists had the vote to fight for and the women in the 80's had the glass ceiling to break through. Now these women (dating younger men) are on the front lines. They're winning the battle for the rest of us."

EXCUSE ME, BUT CAN I JUST SAY WHAT THE FUCK?~!!!!??????

hmm yeah. Women dating younger men,

now that's a feminist issue.

Geeze. Nevermind women fighting inequality at work or fighting for free birth control or fighting against racism, sexism, sexual abuse, domestic abuse etc.. nah. they're not the front lines.. it's the people dating younger men that are clearing the way for me and my sisters. Yep.

Oh in case you couldn't tell, I just o'd on sarcasm.

:-p

and by the way- underneath this article on the younger men thing? there was an article about how all new young brides want to be "princesses" and wear tiara's in their wedding because and I quote- "All young girls grow up dreaming of being a princess."

Yeah. Tell that to the girls that grew up wanting to be senators, basketball players and astronats. They've obviously missed the boat.

it's enough to drive a woman to drink...

where's that hot young thang when you need him?!



2002-08-06 6:04 p.m.



prev|current|next