Half a rant.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

OK. If I hear one more news story about Ben Affleck and J.Lo, I may actually get physically ill. I mean, who the heck CARES? They're basically glorizing a woman who's on her way to her second divorce and a man who's a recovering alcoholic. Yippee. Meanwhile the rest of us get to hear about how much money they're spending on each other. To quote an old 80's standby- Like, Gag me with a Spoon, Okay?!

:shakes head:

Sometimes the media just kill me. They really do. Meanwhile people are getting sick and possibly dying because of the West Nile illness and you barely hear about what's being done about that.

Sometimes this country's priorities are messed up.

heh. Sometimes. Maybe try all the time.

I'm not bashing America, I'm just tired of the media insanity. I'm fed up with reality shows, being spoon fed information and the like. It's enough to drive a person CRAZY. People have already crossed that line of what's acceptable. Just yesterday at work a girl received a call from someone going to the bathroom as he talked about his bill to her.! Can you believe it? Do people have no... common sense?! Personally I would of hung up on the asshole.. but hey. That's me.

I also hang up on people who eat in my ear on the phone. Idiots.

Ok. I see a rant coming so I best curtail this right...

:now:



2002-08-06 5:48 a.m.



prev|current|next