Shoot him in the foot! shoot him in the foot!

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So yeah, TROY.

Mini-review: Okay, the film has eye-candy, okay? I admit it. But it's so funny because you know how usually it's the women that are the eye-candy? Well, not in this film. It's almost as though the director said 'hey- I have this great epic film with battle scenes galore. But that will only pull in the men. I need something to get the female money in. Hmmm...oh I know, Brad Pitt! Naked! HmmmOrlando Bloom...almost naked! yeah...that'll do it....'

Geeze, I saw more of Brad Pitt in that movie then I ever really want to see....

Don't get me wrong, Brad had some good moments in the film but it was funny to me that the role of Helen (supposedly the most beautiful woman in the world, the woman the war was started over, snort) went to a virtually unknown actress and her co-star, Orlando, was actually prettier than she was.

These are weird times.

But anyway, it's not that bad a movie, considering and hey, it was a nice way to spend a hot afternoon in Phoenix. Air-conditioned with cold soda and salty popcorn. So I can't really complain too much.

This review brought to you by Grumpy! Old Movie Reviewer!



May 21, 2004 1:36 p.m.



prev|current|next