Hope has been kindled, this night

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Return of the King Impressions:

First off, the 9am showing at the super theater did sell out. I checked the internet when I got up to make sure. That may have just been for the site, but I didn't want to take chances, so I went to the 10am showing anyway.

And call me crazy but... they've (the movie theaters) have known this day was coming for awhile now, right? So why did they still have us standing around in the street for 40 minutes this morning?! And only have two people in the friggin box?

Grumble.

Anyway, the movie... first impressions.. okay, here goes.

Now you ladies know I love my Dominic. I worship his over sized cuddly feet, but I have to admit that Billy Boyd is the cutest thing I've ever seen. And his voice is beautiful. It gave me shivers. I loved that part and look forward to the soundtrack.

Anyway, I loved the interaction and comedic efforts of my two favorite hobbits and I cried like a wuss at the bravery and loyalty of the other two and I found myself thinking wicked thoughts about Elijah Wood as he lay there with no shirt on, even though he was supposed to be all near death and what not. I am a weird person.

Anyway, Viggo was brill... Theoden (Bernard Hill) was great and Miranda Otto.. what can you say? She kicked some orc arse.

But is it just me or... okay, you know the lead orc guy, did he or did he NOT look like the monster/then good guy from The Goonies?! Ack.

Anyway, to sum up, I went, I ooh'd.. I ahh'd..I cried like a wuss, I cheered.

But I didn't walk out of the theater excited like I did with The Two Towers and maybe that's because of the type of ending and maybe it's also because this is the end and there will be no more. Or maybe I'm just in a blue mood. I can't tell. I've been grouchy all day.

Sigh.



December 17, 2003 6:19 p.m.



prev|current|next