Tom Cruise is a git, ladies and gentlemen, a git.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You know that Tom Cruise movie? The Last Samuri or whatever it's called? Who are they kidding with that?

It's been out since the 5th and they're still playing commercials for it like it's the 2nd coming. Which probably means it stinks, but that's a different point altogether.

I love where they get the 'critics' to offer their words to these things too... "The best movie of the year!!"

"Tom Cruise is ELECTRIFYING! BEST ACTOR OF THE YEAR!!"

Yeah, then you research the names on these things and you find out it's some guy in Podunk, Arkansas who probably wouldn't know a good movie if it bit him in the ass.

I mean, I can't honestly believe the studio thinks they have even an inch of hope at beating ROTK. I mean, hello? True I'm biased, but even if I didn't like ROTK, I'm still smart enough to know it's better than anything Tom Cruise could do. Bleh.

Meanwhile, I've decided I love carmel popcorn.



December 12, 2003 9:45 a.m.



prev|current|next