Nutmeg and cinnamon, pumpkin and spice

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Sorry about that. I fell off the edge of the earth- but I'm upright again...

for now.

So I went out and bought the collector's edition of The Two Towers. Can't wait to watch it. And I adore the commentaries. Ooh... hobbit goodness. Be.Still.My.Beating.Heart.

I also spent way too much money at Target (gah! What is it with that place?) and I bought this beautiful little pumpkin spice candle in a jar and when I was taking the bags out of the car, it dropped and broke! Typical my clumsy-dropsy luck. I did manage to save the candle though... that's one thing. Still.. it made me angry. Grrr.

I love fall. I'm sure I've said it a million times, but I do. And before I came home I stopped off at Marie Callender's (golly, I'm so provincial) and bought a custard pie. Just because. Because custard pies are gorgeous and yummy and taste great with coffee or tea and it's such a beautiful thing, to bring a pie home to people who weren't expecting it. Their eyes light up and they get that yummy glow in their eyes....

I'm a sap. A pie sap. Gah.

So go out and celebrate FALL people. Collect leaves, buy flowers, bake pies, buy pies, eat cookies, drive with the windows down.. whatever. Fall is meant to be cherished! And it's almost gone, it's almost winter...and that's a different love affair altogether....



November 18, 2003 5:00 p.m.



prev|current|next