Art imitating art

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I caught this weird arty film on cable last night- Wilde- about, of course, Oscar Wilde. It was fascinating in the sense that I couldn't look away. (since when did gay sex get so..intriguing?) But I think it could of been a bit better directed. Maybe a better script too, but it did have its bonus parts.

One of which was a very young looking (well even more younger looking) Orlando Bloom playing a brief part of a poof (read man who prefers the company of..men). Or is it pouf? Anyway, you get my drift. I kept hoping his brief part would turn into a bigger part later on, once Oscar got in touch with his ah.. sexuality, but of course..no. Jude Law was there though and that wasn't bad. He can be quite gorgeous when he wants to be, in a sort of blonde god type way.

Hmm. I seem to be getting lost on this tangent, don't I?

And yes, yet another diary entry that is completely about a movie and not something real.

Sigh. I know.. I know. But I'm fairly certain that you guys didn't want to read post #2000 on my cramps. :-p



August 05, 2003 1:31 p.m.



prev|current|next