Rain..rain.. stay!

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

It rained last night!!!! You have no idea how happy this has made me. And I mean, it didn't just rain..it poured. I wanted to run out and go dancing in it, but you know.. I got this whole don't tempt the fates and get struck by lightening thing going on, so I didn't.

It was a nice storm, to say the least. It was exactly what we needed to break this unbearable yuckiness and heat we've been having. Now it's in the 90's.. which compared to 115 and higher is like effin winter-time to me. Woohoo.

Anyway, I had to turn the computer off because of all the electricty in the air and I just shut off the lights and snuggled down into bed with the fans on me and watched tv with the sound down so I could hear the rain outside my window.

Happy camper-ism!

Also because I did turn off the computer early, I now have all this mail. LOL I get like no mail from anyone the last two days and now suddenly I have like 6 or 7 letters to write. Sheesh.

In other news I woke up with the Lord of the Rings music in my head. Yes, I have dancing orcs and rumbling hobbits behind my eyes. Only one thing to do really, play said soundtrack as loud as I can and pretend I'm Enya.

Yeah.



July 30, 2003 11:16 a.m.



prev|current|next