Je parle francais un peu

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

It is so hot today that I've melted. I am now cheese. Gooey, melted, boiled over cheese.

Bleh.

God, late last night I stumbled on Amelie being shown on one of the new cable channels and had to watch it. Even though I own it on dvd.

Man, I love that movie. It's so... well, without bringing up negative connatations, it's romantic. Absolutely, totally romantic. But not in a over-sentimental, sappy way. But in a life-affirming, everything is possible way. I really suggest renting if if you haven't seen it. And watch it a couple times because it does take a few views until the wonder of it just reaches into you. I love the colors in the film- they're so vibrant and alive. And the film has such a great sense of humor too...

Okay. I'll stop raving, but really, if you haven't seen Amelie, go find it. It's probably in the foreign section seeing as how it's french (don't worry it has subtitles).

It always makes me want to go to Paris and drink wine and practice saying "Je ne comprend pas."

Of course, since I'm American, I'd probably get stoned. Rightly so.

If fait tres chaud, aujourd'hui!!

June 18, 2003 12:19 p.m.



prev|current|next