Sounds from the backseat

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Two new cd's I have purchased and enjoyed are: Lizzie West "Holy Road" and Gemma Hayes "Night on My Side"

Both quality discs, if not also, totally different from each other.

Lizzie has one of those voices that is infectious without being annoying. She writes good solid pop-folk songs. Catchy even, but again, not in an annoying way. I can't explain it, except I go about my day sometimes singing some of her songs under my breath and I'm not annoyed by it. :shrug:

Gemma has a more modern sound. Loud bass and techno feel matched with her melodic voice and guitar. I have yet to have a 'Gemma' moment while cleaning or driving or anything, but everytime I play the disc I like it, so it can't be bad, right? har har

Has anyone out there bought that new Johnny Marr cd? (he of the Smiths fame)

I really want to know if it's good. So far no one has had it on a listening post so I can take a listen to it. Damn annoying. I don't want to spend 15.99 on something I might not like.

Yeah I can be really cheap sometimes, especially when it comes to cd's. The little bastards are way too expensive.

I think I should invest in an iPod.

June 14, 2003 11:10 a.m.



prev|current|next