un Civil servant

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Just got back from the post office. Wow. It's like the waiting room for hell. Everyone's waiting for Godot and getting pretty pissed he's not there yet.

If you didn't get that reference, I'm sorry, I cannot help you.

Anyway- it took me.. from.. 3:20pm until a little after 4pm to mail a measley package. There was this REALLY odd woman there who kept walking the length of the post office. I kid you not. She'd shuffle into the waiting room and then shuffle all the way down to the other side of the building where they keep the mailboxes. She did this repeatedly. She was very, very odd. She wouldn't say a word to the people she came in with, just walk up to them, look at them and then turn around and do it again.

I think I counted 12 times before I wanted to blow her away.

What is it about goverment agencies that make people want to do violent things?



May 23, 2003 5:19 p.m.



prev|current|next