A Rant

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I'm sorry, but does Celine Dion NEED to make any more money? Look, I'm sorry if you like her music (you don't know how sorry) but please give me a break with her commercials. First, she lets them build this huge theater to her in Vegas so her and hubby can enjoy the desert and she doesn't have to tour (oh boo hoo, millions of people want to see me perform, but I don't want to bother). Then she writes an annoying song that goes on and on about how she 'drove all night, is that alright?' to be with someone, which they insist on shoving down our consumer throats by showing her in all her egotistical glory in Chrysler commercials both on tv and in movie theater's (another pet peeve of mine, but nevermind). NOW the woman is doing JC Penny commercials for her 'new fragrance'. Give me a break. Isn't she supposed to be 'retired'?

How fucking rich does she need to be? She only has one kid. Jesus.



May 06, 2003 2:08 p.m.



prev|current|next