Bless the Muse

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I finished it. I finished it, I finished it, I finished it. My story. Complete. Whole. Over.

At 3:26am I typed the words "The End" and hit save.

It might not matter to anyone else but to me, but it was an amazing thing. I started something, I developed it- I sweated, I cursed, I cried, I despaired, but I finished it. True, it's a small story, probably only of interest to a handful of people, but it's mine, all mine and it's ended.

This a great thing for me, me who never finishes anything. I wanted to scream this morning, but couldn't, so I hobbled myself into bed (aching back from sitting so long) and went to sleep with the biggest smile on my tired face.

I finished a story.

Life is good.

April 27, 2003 9:54 a.m.



prev|current|next