Given different circumstances, I'd be a crook

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

So I opted to get my profit sharing sent to me. A part of me wanted to save it, but then another part of me is really pissed off at my company and doesn't want them to have one inch of my money.

Not to mention their stock keeps going down.

It'll take about 60 days for me to receive it (how hard is it to cut a check?) and if I don't have a job by then, at least I'll have that check.

Ergh. Money. I hate it.

My dad bought a new car. This is momentous news for the Myers family. You have no idea. My parents filed bankruptcy a few years ago and have been rebuilding their credit slowly. My dad's been stuck with a shit car for a long time. The last thing to go wrong with it? The power doors stopped working. This combined with the stick shift coming out. No heat. No air. Really, I think the car was held together by a string. Anyway, he got a brand new 2003 car. I'm pretty awed by it actually. I've never had a new car, myself. Everything I have ever owned or driven was used. My mind can't wrap itself around the concept of a car with no miles and a 100,000 miles warranty. EEk.

I really have to fight this urge to steal it.



March 28, 2003 4:04 p.m.



prev|current|next