Words are like clouds, they hold up the sky

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I wonder where we would be if we didn't have our minds. Imagine it for a moment, if your mind was gone. All your memories, your thoughts, your loves, your hates... gone. Would you still be you?

As lonely as we all get, I think we take for granted that person that is always with us- ourselves. We fill up the lonely hours with thoughts, books, movies, music... what if even that could never make sense to us? What if we were just physical impulses with no thoughts behind them?

Where would I be if I couldn't think? Or write or use language to express myself. How empty that would be, to be denied a language.

I don't know what I would do if I couldn't write.

Even if no one else reads it or cares about it, it's still mine. So what if I'm talking to myself here.. so what if I'm writing stories for myself?

Maybe myself is all that's important.

Deep thoughts at 12:30am.

Sometimes I feel like I'm fading away.



March 14, 2003 12:17 a.m.



prev|current|next