bizarre that I forgot

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I realized today that I forgot to mention something. Something major. My mom had surgery today. It's been coming for awhile and was planned and everything, so no extra stress there. But she was also supposed to be home tonight and she's not and the doctor might keep her for a few days so it's sort of... er... good news- the surgery went well supposedly, but also it's sort of bad news, they want to keep her in.

Me and my dad went to visit her and it's so scary seeing your parent looking frail and tired in a hospital bed. I mean, I know she's fine and the operation is really the best thing for her (deals with her arthritis and her hand) but still yikes. I went through this about a year ago or so when she went under for her thyroid operation (and they were testing for cancer) and I didn't want to see it again, so soon, you know?

I love my mom so much, as lame as that sounds. She's like a best friend to me and it sucks to know that's she's getting older and won't always be my strong mom. It really makes you think about your life.

Anyway. Had to get that off my chest.



February 04, 2003 9:06 p.m.



prev|current|next