why would you want to?

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Songs that have been in my mind as of late:

Cry on Demand- Ryan Adams

Dancing Queen- ABBA

Sunday Morning- Velvet Underground

Killing Me Softly- anyone (what can I say, I watched a lot of About A Boy this weekend past)

and Asleep- the Smiths

I've actually been making up new words to some of them.

It's frightening.

I've been staying up way too late doing too much nothing. So.. while there have been things to write about, the writer has been discombobulated. She sends her regards.

This crazy thing happens when I write sometimes. It's like.. it just happens. I mean, it doesn't happen every time I sit down to write and sometimes it doesn't happen for a long long time, but since I've been working on my story/fan fiction, I go into these zones. Where I'm there in the middle of the story and the whole world just melts away. I hear the characters talking to me as though they were on a phone call in my head. If you've never tried creative writing before you won't know what I mean. But those of you that do.... oh yes, you know that feeling. When the world has become what is coming out of your fingers or hands. The words that come out before you even know what they mean. That writing high that is better than anything on earth.

SO yeah. That's where I've been.

Getting high on words.

My life is fiction.

January 29, 2003 9:11 p.m.



prev|current|next