sweet jane

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You know, I wrote an update yesterday concerning the new layout and then Diaryland ate it. Drats. Guess you guys will never know. :) Anyway, yes, new layout. My first attempt at a scrolling one (when the entries get longer) we'll see how long until it drives me crazy. :) There are a couple of quirks with it still, but I was too tired last night to work with them....oh well.

Anyway, the invisible wall thing. See, I'm on this writing list and it's been really active lately, so I sent my lame attempt at poetry in and no one said a word. It was like main street in a western. Not even a tumbleweed blowin down the middle. This always happens. Now either I am really GREAT or people are just ignoring me. I'd love it if I were confident enough to believe the first one, but I do believe it is the second. It's just frustrating to put creative effort into something and have no one notice. I mean, how am I supposed to grow as a writer if no one even reads it? Bleh.

It rained today. And I saw a rainbow! It was pouring buckets where I was and very sunny in another part of the valley and the rainbow stretched over the entire sky..very cool...and I had rainy-day music playing on the car, by coincidence, so it was almost perfect.

In other news, I can't wait until work ends.

yeah, you heard me.



January 20, 2003 5:09 p.m.



prev|current|next