"These pretzels are making me thirsty!!"

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

You really have to go through this experience to appreciate it. Working when you know your days are numbered. A certain "I really don't quite give a DAMN" attitude comes across you. I mean, hell.. what are they going to do? Fire you?! hahaha. I guess they could threaten to take away your severance...but really.. other than that...

The phones have been crazy, our work is getting piled up and no one cares. Sort of freeing that.

Our pending peaked up to 1,991 yesterday. That's unbelievable. Usually on a really busy day, it's around 800... so you can see the work is just sort of piling up. C'est la vie.

I think I might just take some time off and sort of get my life in motion. Sort of a personal sabbatical. My mom suggested I go back to school.

Something I said I would always do if given the chance. I guess I should start looking at going back to school loans and what-not. Hey, any effort I can make to fend off the dawn of reality and grown-upism, is okay in my book.

Maybe this is all for the best.

Come ask me again in July, if I still don't have a job or a plan.

lol

January 14, 2003 5:35 p.m.



prev|current|next