maybe I killed myself in another life and this is the pay I get

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

sometimes I wish I could update this thing while I'm at work. and then other times I'm glad I'm unable to. You guys would REALLY get an earful sometimes...

I swear to god sometimes I want to kill the people I work with. Is that so wrong? I mean, I have two supervisors who probably would get lost in a closet. A cubicle buddy who is constantly trying to come up with ways to screw people (literally and figuratively). A thorn in my side who is always into my business and always annoys the hell out me every time she sneezes (you have no idea HOW loud it is, plus the continuous snorting of her nose as she breathes.. eek) and then there is every single person who comes to use the copier that sits right behind me. Whenever it breaks I suddenly become the Xerox Queen. For example:

Moron #1: "Oh hey, do you know what's wrong with this thing?

Moron #2: "Oh wow. Guess this isn't working, is it? (what gave it away, the screeching noises it made when you touched it?@!)

Moron #3: "Oooh what does it mean when the 'copier needs service' button lights up?"

And my favorite from the H.R. Moron #4:

"You don't happen to know how to make these double sided, do you?"

It's enough to drive a person to alcohol. Or at least to Waco Texas to find some remants of the David Koresh gang....

it's only thursday.



January 08, 2003 8:15 p.m.



prev|current|next