"I think I'll stay inside for the winter, because the weather is in my bones."

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

The room, when I woke up this morning, was colored blue. As though the morning sky had decided to match my mood and paint everything that icy hue. I snuggled down deeper into the comforter and closed my eyes again, but the color had already made its impression and I could see it behind my eyelids.

So I got up, poured myself some orange juice, gulped down a couple of Dayquil's (also orange)and felt fortified enough to face the blue. I was wrong. Nothing can deter the moment of blue, once it finds you. You're lost to it- it becomes your whim. Clouds become pillows and the coldness works its way under your skin, all the way down to your feet, even when you're wearing slippers.

Blue is the champion color. It never gives in.

So I'm settling back down into my blue room. Pulling the comforter and the blankets around me to wait out this cold front I find myself in. Thinking, maybe this time, it'll be mercifully short.

If you can't fight it, you may as well join it.

Blue finally becomes me.



January 04, 2003 8:26 a.m.



prev|current|next