things that make one go hmm?

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I think one of the worse things about this online journal thing is the whole "I need to be profound" disease that one eventually gets. Like even though you tell yourself, hey, this is for me, blah blah, screw it if anyone doesn't get it, you still find yourself trying too hard sometimes. Or maybe that's just me and my insecure personality. I dunno.

I do know I often feel this need to be more important than I am. Or at least write as such. It's hard writing down the day to day, and I applaud those who do it so well- Starsforarms and goody2shoe are just amazing at it, and I never feel as though they strain when they write. And I used to have that.. more so with my old diary than this one, but I often miss it.

I wonder if it's me that's shut it off or if, after awhile, you just run out of things to say...

I don't know. I think the older I get, the less the need to write. Sad, but true. Or maybe it's just the every dayness of banality that is getting to me....

hmm. things to ponder.

ps. work sucked today. :-p

2002-11-23 5:59 p.m.



prev|current|next