A dream is a wish your heart makes.

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

I've been dreaming so much lately. Well, okay. Scientists say we dream all the time, we just don't remember it. So I guess I've been remembering a lot lately. Just when it felt like I hadn't had a dream in a long time (ooh. the Smiths anyone?) wham! every night I'm faced with a new puzzle to figure out.

Like last night I dreamed I was reading a magazine. I can't remember the last time I had a dream about reading, but there it was. It was a letter in a magazine. I'm not going to tell you what it was all about, but suffice it to say it made me warm and gooey inside after I had read it. Then the rest of the dream was sort of the world's reaction to the letter. Weird. And I don't know what it means...

But with all the dreaming I've also been experiencing dream deja vu. Where I'm going about my day and then suddenly wham! something reminds me of something and I think to myself.. wow.. I dreamed about this. Isn't that weird? Hmm. I may actually really be cracking up this time..

I ordered some new movies a few weeks ago and the order finally came yesterday and I watched one of them- Notting Hill. Okay, partly cheesy in some points, but I still like it. And it is so very English. You can't not watch it and not be filled with the urge to say 'bugger off!' to something or someone or say 'sod it all!". And I don't know why but something about that movie made me crave England. Yes I know, it's not a land of George and Roses, but something about it has always drawn me and I think I just want to lose myself in history. Everything is so new here. There's nothing that gives you the impression of time passing. A bit unnerving, actually. I think we need things to remind us that we've been here before. It helps us know that life does go on, and can actually flourish. When everything is new we lose sight of ourselves a bit, I think.

hmmm. early morning musings. only five hours of sleep too.

best to go back to bed I think.

and dream another little dream...

2002-10-19 7:05 a.m.



prev|current|next