a few words describing nothing

I'm so Moody, I'm: The current mood of bluestarhalo@diaryland.com at www.imood.com

Yesterday talking to my friend Gene on the telephone (the one that moved to Omaha) I realized what total geeks we are. I mean, okay, this isn't a new realization or anything, but it was sort of one of those epiphany moments. No one but us could get off on discussing movies so in depthly. It's sickening in a way, how we know whos doing what and with whom and once, I think we even used the phrase "It's a go picture." As if we're in the trade using the lingo.

Geeks I tell ya. Geeks.

Oh, I'm used to being the girl that can talk about nothing for hours on end. But when did he get like that? hmm. I fear I have been a bad influence.

Yesterday was this non day, mostly because I was friggin tired after the ordeal of the concert. So I woke up, wrote a bit, listened to music. Then I settled into bed again and watched LOTR again and then watched all the extra stuff on the extra disc. THEN I started kicking myself for not waiting and getting the extended version. Dammit all to hell. Avienda you were right. :-p

And then I slept most of the afternoon away. Pathetic really. But I was just exhausted. I've realized that Saturday's are my non days. I will never get up and about and run around and do stuff unless I very much have to basically. It's how I recoop from the work week. No one does lazy better than me, I admit. Wow. What a thing to be proud of. Being a geeky lazy queen. No wonder I don't have a boyfriend.

On that note I guess this entry is done.

cha cha.



2002-08-11 9:55 a.m.



prev|current|next